THEY TURNED OUT!!!!

Now this may not seem like a huge triumph to some, but the last time I attempted to make GF muffins from scratch it was a major fail. Major. They were gummy and all-around just gross.

But this time, they are glorious – moist in the middle with a crispy muffin top on the outside. YUM!

Image

GF Banana Muffins

1 cup brown rice flour
1/2 cup GF oats (grind into a flour)
2 tbsp tapioca starch
1 tbsp arrowroot powder
1/2 tsp guar gum
1/3 cup sugar
1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
2 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 cup oil
2 mashed bananas
2 tsp vanilla
1 egg beaten

Mix all dry ingredients in a bowl. Mash bananas in a separate bowl. Add egg, vanilla and oil to mashed bananas. Add wet to dry and fold until fully mixed. Do not over stir. The mixture will be thick.

Line a muffin tin with liners or spray with oil. Fill each muffin cup 2/3 full. Bake in 350F oven till golden brown. Approximately 25-30 minutes.

I cook by smell and look which I know is not helpful, but I always forget to put the timer on. I let my eyes and nose tell me!

Enjoy these delish muffins all day. They are perfect for breakfast or a sweet treat.

